top of page

The Maestro & The European Pop Orchestra are proud to present its DVD Live from the Heart of Europe: the beautiful live recording of the international open air concert at the Drielandenpunt; the point where the Netherlands, Germany and Belgium come together.


Conductor and violinist Guido Dieteren will take you to this vibrant heart of Europe. For Guido, this cinematic place symbolizes the fact that the language of music, which communicates from heart to heart, crosses borders. This connection and internationality literally sets the tone for this album with beautiful compositions and recognizable music such as "Schindler's List" and "A Song of Peace".


In addition to regular singing soloist Wendy Kokkelkoren, guest artists Slagerij van Kampen and Tommy Fleming are also participating in this wonderful concert.


1. Ode to Joy/Beethoven 5th Groove

2. Romance from The Gadfly

3. E Lucevan le Stelle (Wendy Kokkelkoren)

4. Solland Solar

5. Flight of the Bumblebee/ The Green Hornet

6. A Song of Peace (Wendy Kokkelkoren)

7. Pomp and Circumstance

8. La Califfa (Wendy Kokkelkoren)

9. Someone Special

10. Go

11. Schindler’s List (Main Theme)

12. The 7 C’s (Wendy Kokkelkoren)

13. Palio

14. Van Kampen (Slagerij van Kampen)

15. Summon the Heroes

16. Königin der Nacht (Wendy Kokkelkoren)

17. Praeludium and Allegro

18. Elevation

19. With You I’m Born Again (duet Wendy Kokkelkoren en Tommy Fleming)

20. Dance Macabre

21. Carmencita

22. Terra Promessa (Wendy Kokkelkoren)

23. Asturias

24. Something Inside so Strong (Tommy Fleming)

25. Salsissimo

26. Bombard Finale/ Victory

27. Meezingmedley (Wendy Kokkelkoren)

28. Three countries Medley

29. Farewell by Moonlight (Wendy Kokkelkoren)

Live from the Heart of Europe - DVD

  • Gewicht:              120 g

    Afmetingen:         19 × 13.7 × 1.4 cm

    Release datum:    08/12/2009


    NTSC (available on request)

bottom of page